Informa Australia is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Choose Location

Register your interest


Register your interest


The Australian Hydrogen Conference

Exploring the latest hydrogen energy developments in Australia, and our international export opportunities

16-17 November 2020 | Rydges Melbourne

Book Now Register Your Interest


The Australian Hydrogen Conference rescheduled to November 2020

Due to concerns regarding the spread of COVID-19 and its implications for corporate travel, the Australian Hydrogen Council – in partnership with Informa – has decided to reschedule the Australian Hydrogen Conference from 30-31 March, to the new dates of 16-17 November 2020.

We were greatly looking forward to welcoming you all to the conference but this re-schedule is in the best interest of the health and welfare of all involved and we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

The venue for the rescheduled Australian Hydrogen Conference will remain the same – Rydges Melbourne.

All pre-existing registrations and sponsors will be transferred to the new conference dates in November. If you have inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact Customer Service on +61 (0)2 9080 4307.

For accommodation arrangements booked directly with The Rydges Melbourne, please contact the Reservations Team at the Hotel on 03 9662 0511 or who will assist in moving your booking to the new event dates.  If your accommodation has been booked via a third party booking partner, you will need to contact them directly for assistance.

While the conference is rescheduled, the drive for hydrogen to be part of Australia’s future energy mix continues and we look forward to welcoming you to our inaugural conference in Melbourne on the 16-17 November 2020.


Packages Price
Package(Two Days)$3395+GST


The Hon. Angus Taylor MP

Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction, Federal Government

The Hon. Lily D’Ambrosio MP

Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change, Victorian Government

The Hon. Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP

Minister for Energy and Mining, South Australian Government

The Hon. Guy Barnett MP

Minister for Primary Industries and Water, Energy, Veteran's Affairs, Tasmanian Government

Dr Alan Finkel AO

Chief Scientist, Australian Government

Dr Fiona Simon

Chief Executive Officer, Australian Hydrogen Council

Jason Crusan

Vice President Technology, Woodside

James Hetherington

Director, National Hydrogen Strategy team, Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources

Rupert Maloney

Head of Hydrogen Investment, Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC)

Matt Walden

Director | Business Development & Transactions, Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)

Richard Day

Director Low Carbon Industry Development, Clean Energy Transition Division, SA Department for Energy and Mining

Jeremy Stone

Non-Executive Director, J-Power

Professor Ian Mackinnon

Institute for Future Environments, Queensland University of Technology

Miranda Taylor

Chief Executive Officer, National Energy Resources Australia (NERA)

Adamo Screnci

Head of Global Business Development Green Chemicals, Thyssenkrupp

Nicolas Pocard

Director Marketing, Ballard Power

Mike Davis

Network Innovation Manager, Jemena

Russell James

General Manager, Business Development West, ATCO

Kristin Raman

Head of Strategy and Innovation, Australian Gas Infrastructure Group

Dr Justine Lacey

Director, Responsible Innovation Future Science Platform, CSIRO

Terry Kallis

Executive Chairman, Hydrogen Renewables Australia

Andrew Dickson

Project Manager - Asian Renewable Energy Hub, CWP Renewables

Emelia Addo-Appiah

Stakeholder Engagement Manager, Standards Australia

Michael Dolan

Hydrogen Innovation & Development Lead, Fortescue Metals Group

Geoff Ward

Chief Executive Officer, Hazer Group

Cranston Polson

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, H2H Energy and H2H Advantage

Dr Neil Thompson

Managing Director, ITM Power Australia

Matt MacLeod

Manager - Future Technologies and Mobility, Toyota Motor Corporation Australia

Scott Nargar

Senior Manager, Hyundai Future Mobility & Government Relations, Hyundai Motor Company Australia

Tim Wall

President – Global Manufacturing & Corporate HSE, Incitec Pivot

Rachelle Doyle

Chair of Standards Australia ME-093 Hydrogen Technologies Committee & New Energy Program Manager, Woodside Energy

Professor Peter Klinken AC

Chief Scientist of Western Australia

Dr Patrick Hartley

Leader, CSIRO Hydrogen Industry Mission, CSIRO

Nick Barilo

Director of the Center for Hydrogen Safety, American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Professor Peta Ashworth

Chair in Sustainable Energy Futures, University of Queensland

Dr Dennis Van Puyvelde

Head of Gas, Energy Networks Australia

Stephen Learney

General Manager, Haskel

Gary Bradshaw

Compressor Products Manager, Howden Process Compressors

Johan Backa

Director of Sales, Chemical & Refining SEA, ABB

Vivek Srinivasan

Manager Futures Division, CSIRO

David Grabau

Senior Investment Specialist, Austrade

Yuko Fukuma

Senior Staff Officer, Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd

Richard Fechner

Executive General Manager & Global Leader, GHD Advisory

when & where

16 - 17 Nov 2020

Rydges Melbourne
Rydges Melbourne
186 Exhibition Street
Melbourne VIC 3000

Book accommodation with HotelMap
To access the best available rate, book here


Still have a question?

Lisa Hedlund
Conference Research Manager
+61 (2) 9080 4058

Megan Rogulski
Sponsorship Manager
+61 (2) 9080 4030

Get all the latest on Informa news and events

Informa Connect Australia is the nation's leading event organiser. Our events comprise of large scale exhibitions, industry conferences and highly specialised corporate training.

Find out more

COVID-19 Informa Connect Update + Policy
Learn More