Register your interest


Register your interest


Annual National Policing Summit

Strategy, Leadership and Modernisation within Crime and Terror prevention will be the main focus of discussions at this year’s National Policing Summit.

6 – 7 Jun 2017 | Novotel Brisbane

Register Your Interest

Police Force, Government Agency & NFP rates available - see pricing below


Strategy, Leadership and Modernisation within Crime and Terror prevention will be the main focus of discussions at this year’s National Policing Summit.

With insights from Federal and State commissioners, government departments, law enforcement agencies, and strategic analysts, the Summit will discuss and define the future roadmap for Australian policing; in an era defined by increasingly sophisticated national security threats and rapid technological change.

Spanning two days, the National Policing Summit will provide a comprehensive overview of current best practice in law enforcement, and serve as a platform for delegates to address speakers with their own specific concerns on issues ranging from policy reform to service delivery.






Clare O’Neil MP

Shadow Minister for Justice

Roman Quaedvlieg APM

Commissioner, Australia Border Force

Craig Kelly MHR Hughes NSW Liberal Official Portrait 9/9/2010 file no 10456

Craig Kelly MP

Chair, Parliamentary Joint Committee on Law Enforcement


Deputy Commissioner Catherine Burn APM

Specialist Operations, New South Wales Police


Assistant Commissioner Ray Johnson APM

Reform Culture & Standards Command, Australian Federal Police

Karl Kent OAM

Deputy Secretary, Corporate and Regulatory Services, Victoria Police

Assistant Commissioner Tracy Linford

Queensland Police Service


Scott Weber

Vice President, Police Federation of Australia


Ian Leavers

General President, Queensland Police Union


George Tilbury

President , WA Police Union


Sara Goldsworthy

Assistant Secretary Counter-Terrorism, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

CDRE Peter Laver

Rear Admiral Peter Laver

Commander Maritime Border Command, Australian Border Force

James Wang

Senior Vice President Marketing, Leonardo Helicopters


Sabina Wynn

Executive Director, Australian Law Reform Commission


Rodney Lee Walsh

Acting Deputy Commonwealth Ombudsman, Commonwealth Ombudsman


Jacinta Carroll

Head Counter Terrorism Policy Centre, Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Dr Clarke Jones

Co-Director, Australian Intervention Support Hub, Australian National University

Corey Wilson

Manager Business Development – Homeland Security and Defence, IDS Australia


John Coyne

Head of Border Security Program, Australian Strategic Policy Institute


Professor Rick Sarre

Professor of Law and Criminal Justice, University of South Australia


Dr Alex Wodak AM

President, Australian Drug Law Reform Foundation


Trevor O’Hara

Chairman, Crime Stoppers Australia

Michael Lenton

Executive Chairman, Leonardo Australia


Still have a question?

Conference Producer
Adam Wiltshire
02 9080 4321

Sponsorship Manager
Paul Towle
02 9080 4422

Get all the latest on Informa news and events

Informa Australia is the nation's leading event organiser. Our events comprise of large scale exhibitions, industry conferences and highly specialised corporate training.

Find out more