Register your interest


Register your interest


AFR Banking & Wealth Summit

Australia’s premier forum for banking and wealth leaders, regulators, policymakers and stakeholder groups to debate the future of financial services.

26-27 March 2019 | Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour

Register Your Interest Visit Website

Government & Regulators, Start ups, SMEs Rates available | See pricing below


The AFR Banking & Wealth Summit is Australia’s premier forum for policy announcements from the Treasurer and industry regulators. The 2019 summit will also be an excellent opportunity to hear from key industry leaders following the completion of Royal Commission into Misconduct in the Banking, Superannuation and Financial Services Industry.

Restoring consumer confidence is vital for the industry and the way the government responds to the recommendations will determine the how the financial system adjusts in the days ahead. With a superb speaker line-up and discussion panels, the 2019 program will also address how the industry is, and should, respond to the recommendations to rebuild trust and gain consumer confidence.

In addition to the Royal Commission, the two-day agenda will also look at how the industry is adjusting to greater transparency with innovation and technology creating unprecedented disruption.

Facilitated by the Australian Financial Review’s Editor in Chief, Michael Stutchbury, Senior Financial Services Reporter, James Eyers, and other financial reporters, this is the only event where you’ll hear from all the important industry stakeholders and assist you in making important decisions in your organisation.

Visit the National Policy Series website to learn more about the event Agenda, Speakers and more!

when & where

26 - 27 Mar 2019

Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
12 Darling Dr, Sydney NSW 2000
02 8388 8888

Book Accommodation with Lido Group
For your convenience Lido Group will manage your accommodation needs. Click here or call on 02 8585 0808.


Still have a question?

Veronique Henrisson
Conference Manager
+61 2 9080 4054

Alex Cook
Sponsorship Manager
02 9080 4425

Get all the latest on Informa news and events

Informa Australia is the nation's leading event organiser. Our events comprise of large scale exhibitions, industry conferences and highly specialised corporate training.

Find out more