Register your interest


Register your interest


AFR Innovation Summit

Australia 2030 – Prosperity through innovation – Making it happen

30-31 July 2018 | Sofitel Wentworth

Book Now

Save $200 on Early Bird Rate // Expires on 30 June 2018
Government and Academia, Startups and SMEs Rate Available - SEE PRICING BELOW


The year 2018 started off with a very timely report from Bill Ferris the Chair of Innovation & Science Australia to the Australian government. The Australia 2030 – Prosperity through innovation has clearly identified and outlined the necessary steps and areas we must strengthen to ensure our nation embraces an innovation mindset, expands its capacity and fuels local talent to achieve some moon shots.

How do we make it happen?

This year’s summit will explore our areas of growth and identify our strengths in education, research and development, the sciences as well as our ambition to get there.

Through 4 areas identified we will use this lens to explore how we make it happen.



Packages Price
Package(Two Days)$2795$2595+GSTEarly BirdEarly Bird
Packages Price
Package(Two Days)$2195$1995+GSTEarly BirdEarly Bird
Packages Price
Package(Two Days)$695$595+GSTEarly BirdEarly Bird

Event Pricing

Early Bird Rate – Expires on 30 June 2018

  • * SME is defined as an organisation with fewer than 200 employees globally
  • Book 3 delegates and receive the 4th delegate pass at no cost
    To take advantage of this offer, call us today on 02 9080 4307 or email
    Note: All delegates must be from the same company and register at the same time to qualify.

Who's Attending

  • Advanced Manufacuting Growth Centre (AGMC)
  • Altus Traffic
  • AOFM
  • ARC Centre of Excellence for Quantum Computation & Communication, UNSW Sydney
  • Asurion LLC
  • Atlassian
  • Australian Academy of Technology & Engineering
  • Australian CleanTech
  • Australian Private Equity & Venture Capital Association Ltd
  • Australian Taxation Office
  • BAE Systems Australia
  • Baillieu Holst
  • BCAL Diagnostics Pty Ltd
  • BioFoundry
  • Blackbird Ventures
  • Boeing Australia & New Zealand
  • British High Commission
  • Burnet Institute
  • Challenger Limited
  • Chase Consulting
  • Chatsworth Associates
  • Cicada Innovations
  • Cook Medical
  • Crazy Might Work
  • Crescent Wealth
  • CSBP Ltd
  • Deakin University
  • Deloitte
  • Deloitte Australia
  • Department of Industry
  • Department of Industry Innovation
  • Department of Industry, Innovation & Science
  • Dept of Industry, Innovation & Science
  • Dept of the Attorney- General & Justice
  • DSITI- Queensland Government
  • EBL Disability Services
  • Edison Group
  • Elabor8
  • Energy QLD
  • Energy Queensland
  • Fairfax Media
  • Flamingo
  • F-OFF: Fear of Failure Forum
  • Foley Durham
  • Food Innovation Australia Ltd
  • Future Fund
  • Garvan Institute of Medical Research
  • Gretals Australia PTY LTD
  • Gumtree
  • Hatch
  • IAG
  • Ideapod
  • Innovation & Science Australia
  • Innovation and Science Australia
  • Innovative Manufacturing CRC
  • Institute of Public Accountants
  • Intent Global Pty Ltd
  • Inventium
  • Job Capital
  • Johnson and Johnson Innovation
  • King & Wood Mallesons
  • Laing O’Rourke
  • Landgate
  • Lendlease
  • Lighthouse Strategies
  • Magnify Innovation
  • Marubeni Australia Limited
  • METS Ignited
  • Monash University
  • MTPConnect
  • MYOB
  • MyPass Global
  • NAB
  • NATSPEC Construction Information
  • NERA
  • Norths
  • Novartis Pharmaceuticals Australia
  • Office of National Assessments
  • Ogilvy Public Relations
  • Oil Search Ltd
  • Owenell Global Consultancy
  • Pathfinder Consulting Group Pty Ltd
  • Powershop Australia & Meridian Energy Australia
  • PresCare
  • QxBranch
  • Rasmax Consultants
  • Refraction Media
  • Replenish Earth
  • Richard A Bobb Chartered Accountants
  • Rural Industries RDC Charles Sturt University
  • SHAVIK Smarter Integrated Software
  • Singularity University
  • Sprout X
  • Standards Australia
  • Stanley and Co.
  • Stockpot
  • Stone & Chalk
  • Suncorp
  • Sydney School of Entrepreneuship
  • TechInSA
  • Telstra
  • Terem Technologies
  • The Australian Financial Review
  • The Ethics Centre
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Technology
  • Universities Australia
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of Wollongong
  • UTS
  • Western Sydney University
  • Wrays
  • Zenda Life Foods
  • Ziva


Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash MP

Minister for Jobs & Innovation

Professor Margaret Gardner AO

Chair, Universities Australia & President & Vice-Chancellor, Monash University

Flavia Tata Nardini


Professor Attila Brungs

Vice-Chancellor, The University of Technology Sydney

Michael Stutchbury

Editor in Chief, The Australian Financial Review

Paul Smith

Technology Editor, Australian Financial Review

Professor David Reilly

Principal Researcher & Director, Microsoft Station Q, The University of Sydney

Dr Amantha Imber

Founder and CEO of Inventium

Andy Bateman

National Lead Partner, Innovation Strategy, Deloitte Australia

Dr Charlie Day

CEO, Office of Science & Innovation Australia

Dr Larry Marshall

Chief Executive, CSIRO

Jason Bender

Partner, Head of Innovation, Deloitte Australia

Petra Andrén

CEO, Cicada Innovations

The Hon Ed Husic MP

Shadow Minister for Employment Services, Workforce Participation & Future of Work; Shadow Minister for the Digital Economy

Tim Reed


Scott Middleton

CEO, Terem Technologies

when & where

30 - 31 Jul 2018

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
61-101 Phillip Street
Sydney NSW 2000
Phone: (02) 9228 9188

Book Accommodation with Lido Group
For your convenience Lido Group will manage your accommodation needs. Click here or call 02 8585 0808.


Still have a question?

Conference Manager
Veronique Henrisson
+61 (02) 9080 4054

Sponsorship Manager
Alex Cook
02 9080 4425

Get all the latest on Informa news and events

Informa Australia is the nation's leading event organiser. Our events comprise of large scale exhibitions, industry conferences and highly specialised corporate training.

Find out more